Making Products Active

Jessica Powell Updated by Jessica Powell

Introduction

Marking your products as active allows you sync your products with your buyers and list on their stores.

Note: This guide is for sellers managing their products.
If you are a buyer looking to select products, please refer to the selecting products guide.

Syncing Products

First, you'll need you to sync your products into Convictional. To sync your products, connect your platform.

If you have already connected your platform or setup products, they will be visible in the Products tab.

Marking Products As Active

To determine whether your products have synced into Convictional, head to the Products tab.

Your list of products will look like the image below:

Each product will have a tab in the right-hand column titled "Active?"

Toggling the tab "on" (blue) will make that individual product (and its variants) available for all of your partners.

Toggling the tab "off" (gray) will make that individual product (and its variants) unavailable for all of your partners.

Syncing New Products

Depending on your connection method, new products may automatically sync into the Products tab in Convictional. New products synced into Convictional will default to being active ("on").

You can also configure your price lists so that new products are automatically priced for your partners (this is not the default setting).

Combined, this means any new product you sync into Convictional will be automatically priced and synced to your partners.

Activating Products vs Deleting From Price Lists

A common question is whether sellers should mark products as inactive or delete them from a specific price list that they attach to one of their partners.

Marking a product as inactive makes it unavailable to sync with all of your partners.

Deleting a product from an individual price list means it is unavailable to that specific partner (or any partner using that price list).

Tip: Our recommendation is to leave the majority (or all) of your products as active. To make certain products unavailable to certain partners, delete those products from the price lists that you create.

Next Steps

Once you have confirmed which products you wish to have active, it's time to create a price list.

Head over to the Prices tab and refer to our Pricing Guide.

How did we do?

How to Set Up Pricing

The 4Ps of Seller Onboarding

Contact