Table of Contents

Selecting Products

Jessica Powell Updated by Jessica Powell

Selecting products means the same as it does when you are merchandising as a retailer: you want to carry them in your shop (in this case, it means your online shop).

We make the process of syncing them into your platform easy as it only takes a few minutes from product selection to going live with new products

Searching for products

To see which products are available for selection, go to your products and click the one you want to select and sync to your platform:

Search Filters 

Products can be searched for by Product Code or Title. To search by either field, enter your search term into either search bar. Any product that contains the term you entered will display as a search result:

Search By Brand

The Brand Dropdown also contains a full list of your sellers. Clicking the dropdown will display each seller's name. From there, select the seller whose products you would like to see displayed.

The brand dropdown can be combined with the search filters for increasingly specific product searches.

 

Selecting A Product

To select a product, click the blue 'Select' button in the top right hand corner:

Once the product has been synced, we will confirm success on the same button:

Heads up: sellers need to setup pricing before you can select a product

If you refresh the page, you'll notice that the product has a checkmark next to the title. That means the product has successfully synced through into your platform:

Congratulations, you just selected a product and synced it into your platform!

Bulk Selecting

Products can also be selected in bulk. Click the checkbox in the top-left corner of the products page to toggle on all products displaying on that page.

From there, the "Toggle Select State" button can be used to toggle on/off the select state for all of the selected products.

Delisting a product

Remember to leave the product in your platform for the sake of reporting in the future. You don't have to use Convictional to delist your products, if you just want to unpublish them in a particular platform, you can do that the way you would for any other product.

If you no longer want the product to show up to your customers or sync into your platform, you can manually delist it. To delist it, head back to the individual product page. In the top right, you'll notice where the 'Select' button used to be, there's a new 'Delist' button:

To delist the product, click on the delist button. When the product is successfully delisted (we leave a record in your platform, but unpublish it from all your sales channels), we will confirm:

Automated Delisting

If one of your sellers discontinues or delists a product on their end, Convictional will delist the product on your side as well. Sometimes sellers "zero" a product, meaning they remove all available inventory and set the inventory quantity = zero. In this event, we will sync the zero values through to you and that product will (in most cases) be hidden by default.

If you want to keep on top of which products have been automatically delisted, the best way to do that is to setup a view inside your system for product information. As an example, in Shopify, you can setup a view that shows all products tagged with the tag "delisted" to see them. By using the unpublished date as the way to sort the list, you can see everything recently delisted.

Automated Relisting

If one of your sellers relists a product (brings new stock in for an old delisted SKU), Convictional will automatically relist the product on your side as well. This includes publishing it as visible, in the event that the product was still published when delisted. To view products that have been relisted, setup a view in your product system (ie. Shopify) that looks for the "relisted" tag.

How did we do?

Packing Slips - Buyers

Downloading Assets

Contact